Webinar: ESD Protection in Complex Analog Mixed Signal and High-Voltage Designs

X-FAB Silicon Foundries will conduct a webinar about ESD protection. The webcast will explain how to eliminate the threat of electrostatic discharge that can cause irreversible damage to integrated circuits. The free hour-long online seminar will take place Tuesday, March 6, 2012 and Wednesday, March 7, 2012. The X-FAB webinar is titled, On-Chip ESD Protection in Complex Analog/Mixed-Signal and High-Voltage Designs.

The webcast will provide an overview of different ESD protection concepts. The webinar will also provide information on the structures and schemes available in X-FAB’s enhanced 0.35 and 0.18 micrometer high-voltage foundry processes to protect against electrostatic discharge. The online seminar examines behavior, layout and application requirements. It also highlights similarities and differences among ESD protection concepts, outlining the advantages and disadvantages of each in circuit designs. The event is intended for anyone wanting to learn about ESD protection methods and anyone involved in analog/mixed-signal design with a focus on optimizing for ESD robustness.

X-FAB Webinar Times

Tuesday, March 6, 2012
9:30 – 10:30 a.m. PST
12:30 – 1:30 p.m. EST

Wednesday, March 7, 2012
9 – 10 a.m. Central European Time (CET)
4 – 5 p.m. China/Taiwan
5 – 6 p.m. Korea/Japan

Register: North and South America | Europe and Asia