Making the Most out of Multicore Webinar Series

Avnet Electronics Marketing Americas and Freescale Semiconductor are offering a series of webinars. The online seminars will discuss how to make the most of quad core and dual core technologies for next-generation designs. The webcasts are designed for both system architects, and hardware and software engineers. The webinars will demonstrate the best ways to extract the performance potential available from a multicore system, which will enable engineers to design systems that can achieve impressive performance, at a manageable power envelope.


The first webcast will take place next Thursday on January 26, 2012 at 1:00 pm EST (11:00 am MST, 10:00 am PST). The title of the first webinar is Why and When Multicore.

Why and When Multicore Webcast Topics

  • The trends influencing multicore addition in embedded and other applications
  • Consideration and expectations surrounding performance-to-Watt improvements
  • Design complexity addressing memory, partitioning and virtualization
  • Software and hardware considerations
  • How best to navigate memory usage, peripherals and debugging for a successful implementation

The webinar will be presented by Marlan Winter and John Weber. Winter is a software and tools product manager at Freescale Semiconductor. Weber is a processor technology specialist at Avnet Electronics Marketing Americas.

Register: Avnet Electronics Marketing