OPC Training Courses

The OPC Training Institute (OPCTI) is offering several hands-on and theoretical courses. The training is ideal for professionals in the industrial, commercial, and military fields. OPCTI offers four progressive levels of training:

  • Level 1: OPC and DCOM Diagnostics
  • Level 2: OPC Security
  • Level 3: OPC Unified Architecture (OPC UA)
  • Level 4: Advanced OPC Projects

OPCTI OPC Training Courses

OPC and DCOM Diagnostics
Learn about OPC and how to troubleshoot and repair DCOM problems. The class covers the most common OPC specifications: OPC DA, OPC HDA, OPC A&E, OPC UA, and OPC Xi. Students also get to practice OPC concepts such as client/server architecture, tunneling, bridging, and redundancy.

OPC Security
Learn how to secure the OPC implementation by configuring the firewall, Data Execution Prevention, Windows Authentication, Access Control Lists (ACL), Windows Services, Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) implementation, and how to continuously monitor the health of their real-time communication system. This enables plants to comply with IT, industrial, and federal regulations.

OPC Unified Architecture (OPC UA)
Learn the OPC Unified Architecture (OPC UA) set of specifications. The hands-on class covers the security model that enhances Classic OPC capabilities. Students explore OPC UA’s data information model and data transportation, which now use Web Services and binary protocols to eliminate reliance on Microsoft’s DCOM technology.

Advanced OPC Projects
Learn advanced integration project requirements that affect machines, plants, and SCADA. They setup firewall ports to enable OPC communication. They setup a VPN to tunnel through firewalls and NAT. Students also discuss FAT and SAT (Factory / Site Acceptance Testing) to comply with IT, industrial, and federal regulations.

More info: OPC Hands-On Training Schedule