2010 International Symposium on Quality Electronic Design

The 2010 International Symposium on Quality Electronic Design (ISQED2010) conference will feature nine multiple interactive tutorials covering challenging design issues. ISQED2010 features 7 keynote speeches by industry leaders, 23 technical sessions with nearly 150 papers in three parallel tracks, panel discussions and vendor exhibits. The conference will take place March 22-24, 2010, at the Doubletree Hotel, San Jose, Calif.

ISQED Tutorials

  • Beyond 32 nm Technology
    K. Maitra – Global Foundries
  • Energy Efficient Digital Circuit Design
    Benton Calhoun – University of Virginia
  • Alternate Memories
    Stuart Parkin – IBM
  • SOC Verification
    Ken Albin – AMD
  • Paving the Road for 3D Through-Silicon Via (TSV) Design
    Pol Marchal – IMEC
  • Microprocessor Architecture Impacts on Power
    Dave Ayers – Intel
  • A Scalable Methodology for Analog and Mixed-Signal Verification
    Shyam Rapaka, Tapan Halder – Synopsys
  • Field Solver Solutions for IC level design
    Maxim Ershov, Silicon Frontline
  • Field Solver Solutions for System Level and RF
    Dipanjan Gope, Swagato Chakraborty – Physware
    Vikram Jandhyala – University of Washington, Seattle

ISQED2010 recipients of the prestigious IQ-Award, and best paper awards will be announced during the luncheon ceremony, sponsored by Synopsys, on Tuesday, March 23rd. ISQED Quality Award is sponsored by Mentor Graphics. ISQED best paper awards are sponsored by Synopsys.

ISQED2010 media sponsors are EDACafe and Chip Design magazine. The conference is held with technical sponsorship of the IEEE Electron Devices Society and IEEE CASS, and in cooperation with IEEE Reliability Society, and ACM/SigDA. ISQED is produced and sponsored by the International Society for Quality Electronic Design.

More information: ISQED2010