Real Time Clocks and the Advantages of Using a Stand-alone Version Webinar

NXP Semiconductors is offering a webinar on Real Time Clocks and the advantages of using a stand-alone version. The webcast will take place Thursday, October 22, 2009, 11:00am EDT (8:00am PDT, 15:00 GMT). Attendees will learn about Real Time Clock (RTC) functions and how to achieve higher accuracy, lower power consumption, and minimized bill of material. Unlike RTCs integrated in microcontrollers, stand-alone RTCs have features like integrated TCXOs and a wide operating range that help achieve higher system accuracy and lower power consumption. Topics covered in this seminar include accuracy calculation, crystal selection, oscillator tuning, and how to pick the optimal RTC device from NXP.

More info: NXP Semiconductors Real Time Clocks Webinar Registration