Cypress Fundamentals of USB3.0 Webinar

Cypress Semiconductor is offering a free webinar. The 60-minute online seminar, entitled Fundamentals of USB3.0, will present the basics of the USB3.0 specification. In the webcast, Cypress representatives will help engineers understand why USB3.0 is relevant, where it differs from USB2.0, and how it compares to PCI Express and other interfaces. Presenters will also look at early applications and usage models. The webcast will take place Thursday, October 8 at 9:00 a.m. PDT (12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time / 16:00 Greenwich Mean Time).

Fundamentals of USB3.0 Webinar Topics

  • USB 3.0 and why it is relevant?
  • USB 3.0 Architecture and Benefits
  • USB 3.0 vs USB2.0 Comparison
  • Early Applications and usage models

USB is the most successful peripheral interconnect and is heavily adopted in consumer electronics and PC peripherals. USB3.0 is the next revolution in the wired USB market, offering the same ease of use and flexibility that users have become comfortable with, but at the much higher data rate of 5Gbps. The USB3.0 specification also delivers excellent power management, which is very important for “Sync & Go” applications that need to maintain long battery life.

More info: Fundamentals of USB3.0 Webinar Registration