RF Power LDMOS Technology Development for Optimum Ruggedness

NXP Semiconductors will conduct a webinar on Thursday, June 25, 2009, 11:00 am EDT (8:00am PDT, 15:00 GMT). The title of webcast is RF Power LDMOS Technology Development for Optimum Ruggedness. The online event will be presented by Korné Vennema, who is responsible for the Application Support of NXP’s RF Power product portfolio.

Blurb

RF Power amplifiers are often exposed to non-ideal load or severe mismatch conditions. Ruggedness and reliability have always been very important design parameters in the LDMOS technologies brought to market by NXP Semiconductors. This webinar addresses the LDMOS technology design for optimum reliability and ruggedness. Insight will be given in how to create the most rugged and reliable LDMOS technology available in the industry. Various methods to characterize ruggedness will be discussed, backed up by practical examples.

More info: RF Power LDMOS Technology Development for Optimum Ruggedness