Migrating Embedded Applications to a Multicore Environment with Linux

MontaVista Software, Inc. is offering two webinars to help answer the number one question embedded systems engineers have when transitioning to a multicore environment: “How do I leverage the work I’ve already done in my applications?” The 60-minute web seminar will be conducted twice on Thursday, September 11 at 7 am New York time (12 noon London / 1 pm Germany) and at 10 am California time (12 noon Chicago / 1 pm New York). Both sessions will be presented live, with time for questions from the audience.

Attendees to the online event will better understand how to develop for multicore processors by taking advantage of the millions of lines of single-threaded legacy code they already have. Presenters will discuss the benefits of embedded Linux as a solution for multicore development, and will help systems engineers evaluate what is important as they make the transition to multicore. The seminar will conclude with an overview of MontaVista TestDrive, and a virtual evaluation of MontaVista Linux on a Virtutech Simics model of the Freescale QorIQ P4080 and MPC8641D Power Architecture processors.

Topics

  • Using single-core software on multicore processors
  • Accelerating application performance
  • Linux capabilities that increase multicore performance
  • Reusing existing code

Who Should Attend

  • Network Equipment Providers
  • Embedded application developers
  • Embedded systems engineers
  • Quality assurance engineers
  • Technical Managers

More info: Migrating Embedded Applications Webinar