Achieving Optimal Performance and Low Power for SATA Device Designs Webinar

Synopsys is offering a webinar titlede, “Achieving Optimal Performance and Low Power for SATA Device Designs.” The webcast will take place on Thursday July 31, 2008 at 11 am Pacific Daylight Time (2 pm Eastern Time, 18:00 Greenwich Mean Time).

The 60-minute online event is intended for SoC verification engineers, managers, and architects.

Webinar Topics

  • Learn how to utilize the new DesignWare SATA Device IP core to implement the SATA interface into these types of mass storage devices
  • Understand how the IP offers a flexible feature set and architecture, enables you to achieve your performance goals, while maintaining low power consumption for the overall system

Blurb

The need for mass storage devices with higher operational performance and low power consumption is being driven by consumer electronics and enterprise-class storage systems. SATA is the mass storage interface of choice for hard disk drives, optical disk drives and the newer flash- based solid state drives, making the architecture and feature set of the interface one of the most important aspects of system-on-chip (SoC) designs.

More info: Achieving Optimal Performance and Low Power for SATA Device Designs