MontaVista Linux and Eclipse Webinars

MontaVista
MontaVista Software is offering a free webinar for embedded systems software developers. The online seminar will highlight how Linux and Eclipse have revolutionized the industry, leading to dramatic gains in developer efficiency. The webinar is offered on three separate dates and times to make it convenient for attendees across North America, the United Kingdom, Europe, Australia, and Asia.

Available times and dates include:

  • Wednesday, April 25 – 10am US Pacific, 12pm US Central, 1pm US Eastern
  • Tuesday, May 1 – 10am US Eastern, 3pm UK, 4pm Central Europe/Scandinavia
  • Thursday, May 10 – 9am Singapore, 10am Tokyo, 11am Sydney

James Ready, CTO and co-founder at MontaVista, will conduct each webinar. With more than 25 years of experience in the embedded systems and real-time software industry, Mr. Ready pioneered the development of the first commercially viable, real-time operating system. Mr. Ready founded MontaVista in 1999 to provide the Linux operating system for the embedded systems market as well as to offer embedded system expertise to the Open Source Linux Community.

The development of embedded software has shifted rapidly from proprietary closed-source based tools and operating systems to technologies based on open source, most notably Linux and Eclipse. The seminar will examine the reasons behind this revolutionary change, and how moving to the Linux operating system and Eclipse based development environments has improved developer efficiency. Mr. Ready will describe the current capabilities of Linux as an embedded operating system, with a particular emphasis on the real-time capabilities of Linux. He will also focus on Eclipse based development tools for Linux including a discussion on the latest in Linux run-time analysis tools, such as memory leak detection and performance profiling.

More info »