SysML Online Seminar

The SysML consortium has almost finalized the Systems Modeling Language (SysML) specification. SysML is based on a subset of UML 2.0 with some key additions to make it more systems friendly. I-Logix has been actively engaged in the dialog about SysML, having contributed definitions based on our over 20 years of experience in systems engineering, and has responded by providing a complete MDD environment with all it’s added benefits to SysML.

I-Logix will be conducting a web seminar about the latest version of SysML and how using Rhapsody’s key enabling MDD technologies brings added value:

  • Explanation of SysML and the 8 key diagrams contained in the specification
    • Requirements and Use Case diagrams for capturing, tracing and elaborating systems requirements
    • Block diagrams for defining the context and structure of the system
    • Statecharts, Activity and Sequence diagrams for describing the behavior and algorithms of the system
    • Parametric diagram to visualize constraints place on the system
  • Overview of Rhapsody’s Key Enabling Technology
    • SysML and UML 2.0 Integrated Requirements and Design modeling environment which enables clear, formal and non-ambiguous communication of the system to all stakeholders in the project.
    • Full lifecycle traceability and analysis to quickly manage and organize changing requirements and their impact on the design and architecture.
    • Customizable automatic documentation that allows you to produce System documentation quickly and efficiently
    • Full Model Simulation and Execution to verify systems designs are functionally correct upfront and satisfy requirements, thus ensuring costly re-engineering activities are minimized.

You can register for the event here. Time and dates:

Thursday, July 13, 2006
2 PM Eastern (11 AM Pacific)

Thursday, July 13, 2006
10:00 AM UK (11 AM DE,FR)

Thursday, July 13, 2006
10 AM EDT(US); (3PM UK; 4PM DE,FR)